text version  
Persons with Disabilities  
  The Commission
  Iowa Office
of Persons with Disabilities
  (888) 219-0471(V/TTY)
(515) 242-6119 (fax)
  email: dhr.disabilities@iowa.gov

The Commission of Persons
with Disabilities

Commission Agenda: PDF


Governor's Annual Awards Ceremony

Past Award Winners PDF

Misson Statement and Strategies Word PDF

Commision White Paper

Link to the Commissioner Application

Links to Local Committee Websites:

Cedar Rapids- Citizens for People with Disabilities

Forest City/Mason City- The Citizen Disability Forum (CDF)


  • LaSheila Yates – Cedar Rapids (Chair)

  • Edie Bogaczyk – Clive

  • Mary Chavez -  Reinbeck

  • Michelle Ray-Michalec – Cedar Rapids

  • Gary Schriver – Mason City

  • Gene Van Grevenhof – Fort Dodge

  • Matt Connolly -  Des Moines

Commission of Persons with Disabilities
Iowa Dept. of Human Rights
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th Street
Des Moines, Iowa 50319


Group of business people, one in a wheelchair
To contact a Commissioner, please call
or Email.


Note: Many of the documents here at DHR are in PDF format. This format requires a PDF Reader which is available for free at Adobe Systems. Learn more about Adobe's PDF Reader and how to install it on your computer.

Community Action Agencies | Criminal & Juvenile Justice Planning | Deaf Services
Dept. of Human Rights | Latino Affairs
| Status of Women | Status of African-Americans
State of Iowa Homepage | Privacy Statement